Skip Global navigation and goto content

It's a New Day in Public Health.

The Florida Department of Health works to protect, promote & improve the health of all people in Florida through integrated state, county & community efforts.

Skip MegaMenu and goto content

Drinking Water Systems

Florida Department of Health in Hardee County

Florida Statute 381.0062 requires that limited use commercial systems (small businesses, food processors) and limited use residential systems (duplexes and greater, assisted living facilities, childcare, family day care) be permitted and monitored by the Health Department. Water systems are tracked for water quality and operation. Permits are issued and inspections performed according to Chapter 64E-8 of the Florida Administrative Code (168kb PDF). Statute requires testing for lead and nitrate every three years, quarterly bacteriological sampling, and an annual permit. Service packages are available for these tests. We also offer bacteria testing of drinking water for a fee (samples taken by the client).

DRINKING WATER SAMPLE FEES

Bacteria - $31.00
Lead - $35.00
Nitrate/Nitrite - $45.00

Sample bottles are available and need to be returned by 9:00 am Thursday or 9:00 am Friday of the same week.

Inspection Reports and Data

Rules, Forms, Applications and Information